Share & Connect
The new social networks of Google, Google Plus, made all Google Plus profiles public and delete private profiles on July 31. If you are using a Google Profile, which describes anyone using the new Google+ social network, Google is issuing an ultimatum: If you don’t make your profile public by July 31st, Google will delete it.
On the other hand if you do not want to find yourself in searches, you can change your profile settings. But users do not hide their name and surnames, it is not possible.
Google announced this application in their official Google Plus help center. Here is the article of it:
“The purpose of Google Profiles is to enable you to manage your online identity. Today, nearly all Google Profiles are public. We believe that using Google Profiles to help people find and connect with you online is how the product is best used. Private profiles don’t allow this, so we have decided to require all profiles to be public.
Keep in mind that your full name and gender are the only required information that will be displayed on your profile; you’ll be able to edit or remove any other information that you don’t want to share.
If you currently have a private profile but you do not wish to make your profile public, you can delete your profile. Or, you can simply do nothing. All private profiles will be deleted after July 31, 2011.”
Google Plus is the new social network and a competition between Google Plus and Facebook exists currently. Google’s new application and changes could affect this competition.